It's another title for the Randy Neufeld of La Salle. The team, featuring local curlers Dean Moxham (Oakville) and Dale Michie, (Portage) came away as provincial senior champions for the fifth time Monday, a first in Manitoba's curling history.

The Neufeld Rink lost only one game in the tournament and came away with the 7-2 victory in the final on Monday afternoon.

Moxham shared his excitement at setting a new record.

"This is the one we've been looking for. We missed out a couple times against Dave (Boehmer). They're a quality team, so you know you've got to bring your 'A' game today, and I thought we played steady. We missed the odd one, but overall, we made the shots we had to."

Michie echoed the sentiment, noting their best games were late in the tournament.

"I think we made the shots we needed to when we needed to. I don't think we played great until the playoffs really. Lots of struggles, and against good teams, but it just seemed every time we had to have a shot, we got it, and I think that was the difference through the week."

Neufeld, Moxham, Peter Nicholls and Michie won the provincial seniors in 2015 & 2016 and again in 2018 & 2019. They won the Canadian title and the World silver medal in 2015. Team Neufeld had previously shared the record with Boehmer (2018, 2019, 2020, 2023) and Lloyd Gunnlaugson who is still the only skip to win four consecutive senior titles (1982, 1983, 1984, 1985). The Canadian Senior Men's Championship will be played in Moncton in December of 2024.