It's official... the ballot is set for the upcoming Portage-Lisgar by-election. Elections Canada released the confirmed candidates list Wednesday. Five people will be vying for the M.P. role, with all of them different names compared to the last general election in September 2021.

The following are listed as displayed on Elections Canada's website:

Max Bernier is representing the People's Party of Canada; Nicolas Geddert for the Green Party of Canada; Branden Leslie for the Conservative Party of Canada; Kerry Smith for the Liberal Party of Canada and Lisa Tessier-Burch for the New Democratic Party.

The federal by-election was prompted by former M.P. Candice Bergen's resignation earlier this year.

Advance voting will take place June 9th through 12th at locations throughout the riding. Election day is Monday, June 19th.